4am Writer

Some of us have trouble figuring out what comes first, the blogger or the author. It’s a pretty serious game of tug of war.

tug of war between blogger and author This could go on forever!

I see amazing writers give up their blogs because they want to use that time to focus on their stories. And I get it. I, too, have stepped away from this blog for weeks or months, with the intention to use that freed-up time on my fiction.

My first blogging mistake image courtesy of gabrielweinberg.com

But when I finally return to the blog, I feel like I’ve missed out on potential opportunities. It’s not like I believe that literary agents have been trolling my site or anything—although if you are, say hi!! It’s more like I feel that I could have been fine tuning my author-self here. Instead, I’ve stagnated, and it’s really difficult to get back on track with my readers. Maybe not my…

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

